Until today. Over the course of the last approximately 48 hours I consumed an unreal amount of caffeine, very little food, and no water. Add to that sweating (see my last post about the importance of activity), and it was a recipe for disaster!
I woke up this morning feeling fine, but about an hour into work-- BAM! The tiny dehydration goblins started poking my brain, causing the room to spin. The next thing I knew I lost consciousness! I will spare the details of what happened next; partially because ambulances, hospitals, et cetera, are boring, and partially because I don't really remember the whole ordeal very clearly.
The moral of this story is: HYDRATION IS THE KEY TO SUCCESS! Water is super important! If you don't have enough, you will get sick. You can even die. Additionally, water is super important for weight loss!
The second implication: do not skip meals. It is bad for you. It might help you get skinny, but ultimately it will make you get sick (you got that by now, right?) and also it will slow your metabolism.
This may be one of the dumbest ways I have mistreated my body to date. Now then, I have a date with The Office on dvd, pajamas, and a giant jug of water, so time for me to get back to relaxing on the couch. I hope today finds you all well and well-hydrated!!!